Today was like many other days, but more annoying than many.  I awoke later than I wanted to, but that is becoming the norm. My ankle was still sore as I had rolled it the day before last, and I had an exam to contemplate.  What fun was to be had by all today.

So today began, and after the work lappy booted and I got established on the work network, I go hunting for the memo my boss wants.  I find it and wait for the email client to be ready.  I send it in and now sit wondering if it will be read by anybody this time.

Ablutions complete, I make myself ready for the day.  Shaving my ankle to taking the tape off won’t hurt so much felt a little weird and caused me to wonder why shaving with the grain of the hair is more effective.  Why shaving my face for these last few years hasn’t made me ask the same question is beyond me, for now.  Heading to the bus stop the day continues.

On the bus to Uni today nothing of note happened; this is of course unusual enough for me to feel the need to say something.

On a fail note, I left the text book for the subject of today’s exam at home. I am a moron sometimes. Then again it was multivariate calculus and I reckon I did just fine.  My exam was at noon (well the start time was 11 past, but close enough) and I had gotten through 18 / 20 marks in short order, but the damn proof of the greatest directional derivative being in the direction of the gradient had me stumped and I still think that I got it wrong although my arguments at points were pretty good.  I think I put just enough errors in there for me to lose most of the 2 marks assigned. And I will have made other little mistakes on the paper.

Then I went to the bar with D. I had one too many to precede the computational mathematics lecture.  I still understood what the lecturer was talking about, but I am going to have to do some serious study of the concepts to maximise my result on the end of semester exam.

On the plus side schooners of Bundy Draught are only $6.50 at the Guild Bar, Level 3 L Block, QUT Gardens Point. Epic.

Stupid, annoying colleague gave me the shits this afternoon and I wasn’t even at work.  Why would you call somebody while they are on a day off and ask them about the redistribution of tasks? Am I the only one who finds that annoying? Maybe I should call her on her next day off, while The timetable she has at her desk shows that she is in a lecture (grrr… calling me in a published lecture block I mean WTF?) and not leaving a message.

Work isn’t going to be fun any time soon either.  New acting boss who is normally one of our key service providers, who has been arguing for the dissolution of our section and the transference of the responsibilities to his section for years now.  Yeah, he’s not going to abuse his position of authority over us.

Oh and I’m still, probably permanently, single. Doesn’t help that the one time I look like having actually commenced a relationship I get shafted. Joy.

Oh, I did read some good things today but I’ll talk about readings another time.

