Frack being a sci-fi junkie… Frack it right in the anti-matter ejection port!

Yes, watching over half a season of Battlestar Galactica in one evening (only stopping because a new ep of Dollhouse was waiting to be unpacked & watched near midnight, (oh and you just finished the season you have on hand!) is a sure sign of obsession. Not that this is a bad thing of course.

OMG, what a cliffhanger at the end of BSG S1. And Echo is already making me ache for more dollhouse…

Then I start unpacking Andromeda, what a first episode to kick off a 5 season adventure through another of Gene Riddenerry’s Universes, or is that Universi (I like the latin suffix sounds more… snobbish intelectual).

Snitch, thank you for pointing me to your wonderfull Great Andromeda Re-Watch of 2009! and once I catch up (probably by the end of the week I’ll watch along and join the conversation (not that Ive read any posts except the intro yet (I hate spoilers just like everyone else).

I am starting to immerse myself into many new intersts, but my shooting will not suffer. 

It will take me a while to get right down to the level of minutie that I display knowledge of inso many other areas.  So much to learn and study.

PS.  It’s now 7 hours later and I am ahead of the Andromeda Re-watch and not likely to slow down tonight…

Talk about letting myself get sucked into another wonderful adventure…  but now I have even more DVD’s to buy to keep up.

